Mail.Ru Group, international brand My.com (LSE:MAIL, listed since November 5, 2010) is the largest internet business in Russia, based on mobile daily audience (Mediascope, population aged 12-64 in the cities 100 000+, September 2017, Russia).

In line with the communitainment (communication plus entertainment) strategy, the company is developing an integrated communications and entertainment platform. The company owns Russia’s leading email service and one of Russia’s largest internet portals, Mail.Ru. The company operates three of the major Russian language social networks, VKontakte (VK), Odnoklassniki (OK) and Moi Mir (My World), and Russia's largest online games, including such gaming titles as Warface, Armored Warfare, Skyforge and Perfect World. The сompany’s portfolio also includes a leading OpenStreetMap-based offline mobile maps and navigation service MAPS.ME, automotive classifieds website Am.ru, ridesharing service BeepCar, location-based marketplace Youla,  and three instant messaging services popular in Russia and CIS: Agent Mail.RuICQ and TamTam.

The company owns 100% of mobile games developer Pixonic, as well as 100% of Delivery Club and ZakaZaka, the number one and number two food delivery companies in Russia. Mail.Ru Group also holds an equity stake in a number of small venture capital investments in various internet companies in Russia, Ukraine and Israel.

Mail.Ru Group is committed to facilitating the development of IT education in Russia. In 2011, the company launched its education programs.

Today, five leading technical universities offer supplementary education programs that allow students to get a specialization in the IT while studying: Technopark at Bauman Moscow State Technical University; Technosphere at the Faculty of Computational Mathematics and Cybernetics at Lomonosov Moscow State University; Technotrack at the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology; Technopolis at Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University; and Technoatom at the National Research Nuclear University MEPhI. 70 courses of study are available, taught by more than 200 industry experts. 2,800 students per year take part in the program. More than 1,000 people have graduated from two-year and semester-long programs. Mail.Ru Group has controlling interest in GeekBrains, the online learning platform for developers.  

In November 2013, the company launched My.com in the US and later worldwide to provide communication and entertainment products and services for the global audience.

Mail.Ru Group Limited is a holding company for a number of subsidiaries, including Russian operating subsidiaries. Under the term ‘Mail.Ru Group’ on this release we understand as the context requires Mail.Ru Group Limited, Mail.Ru Group Limited together with its subsidiaries or Mail.Ru Group Limited's respective subsidiary.

Media

13,2 million
monthly visitors
on News Mail.Ru
9 million
monthly visitors
on Lady Mail.Ru
Hi-Tech Mail.Ru

Hi-Tech Mail.Ru is an expert project dedicated to innovative technologies. Its monthly audience is 5.4 million users (Mediascope, all residents of Russia 12-64 years old, September 2017). Hi-Tech Mail.Ru offers opinion pieces, exclusive technology news, and video reviews, as well as a comprehensive equipment catalogue with prices. Hi-Tech Mail.Ru covers industry events of global importance in video and text broadcasts.

Lady Mail.Ru

Lady Mail.Ru is the most popular website for women in the Russian internet segment, with a monthly audience of 9 million users (Mediascope, all residents of Russia 12-64 years old, September 2017). It was launched in 2006. It is the first website that was launched as a glossy magazine implementing state-of-the-art web technology. Lady Mail.Ru focuses on creating and offering useful content: original short tutorials, cooking tips and tricks, over 4,000 recipes, reviews of beauty products, procedures, and cosmetic surgeries, and fashion round-ups.

Auto Mail.Ru

Auto Mail.Ru is the most popular website for car enthusiasts in the Russian internet segment, with a monthly audience of 5.8 million users (Mediascope, all residents of Russia 12-64 years old, September 2017). The website offers news for car owners, test-drive reviews, photo and video reviews of new products, useful services, and advice for drivers.

News Mail.Ru

News Mail.Ru is one of the biggest news websites, with a monthly audience of 13,2 million users (Mediascope, all residents of Russia 12-64 years old, September 2017). A full-text aggregator, the website displays partner materials on its own pages, complementing them with photo galleries, videos, infographics, relevant reference information, online broadcasts – whatever the reader needs to get a full impression of an event. 

News Mail.Ru works with over a hundred information agencies and media companies, including federal and regional resources selected for their reliability, credibility, and operational efficiency. Sorting and ranking partner content, the 24/7 editing process creates a current news landscape where the most important and interesting local and global events are highlighted. News Mail.Ru creates this snapshot not only for Russia as a whole, but also for its regions, as well as for Belarus, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, and other CIS countries.

In 2014, News Mail.Ru launched a special project called The Contemporary History of Russia: People, Events, Countries. This is the first experiment in the area of data-driven journalism. The project's users can learn about the most important and significant events of 2006–2016.

Health Mail.Ru

Health Mail.Ru is the most popular Russian-language website for information on healthy lifestyles and medical recommendations for general audience. The project's monthly audience in Russia is 4.1 million users (Mediascope, all residents of Russia 12-64 years old, September 2017). The website offers news, information on various medical conditions, descriptions of drugs and healthcare products, lists of medical institutions, and an interactive symptom map. Users of Health Mail.Ru have access to free medical advice provided by doctors from 30 medical specialties. Furthermore, Russian users can order medical drugs online, and residents of Moscow and St. Petersburg can make appointments at public or commercial clinics online.

Deti Mail.Ru

Deti Mail.Ru is the most popular website dedicated to childhood and motherhood in the Russian internet segment, with 5.7 million monthly users (Mediascope, all residents of Russia 12-64 years old, September 2017). Users can access information on child development and parenting, a detailed pregnancy calendar, a catalogue of featured maternity clinics, and a message board.

Cinema Mail.Ru

Cinema Mail.Ru is a popular website for movie and TV lovers. It is the major aggregator for legal online video content in the Russian internet segment, with a monthly audience of 6.1 million users (Mediascope, all residents of Russia 12-64 years old, September 2017). Users can easily search and select videos, read and write reviews and recommendations; the website also offers news and articles, a calendar of opening nights, movie schedules, online ticket purchasing, TV program, and other helpful services. It also features a proprietary service of personalized recommendations to help users find interesting movies and shows.

Realty Mail.Ru

Realty Mail.Ru is a popular website for finding apartments, houses, and commercial properties for sale or rent. The project's database contains over three million current offers. The resource also offers news and articles on selling, purchasing, renting, repairing, and renovating real estate. Realty Mail.Ru has an audience of 2 million monthly users (Mediascope, all residents of Russia 12-64 years old, September 2017).

Mail.Ru Group, международный бренд My.com (MAIL.IL, листинг с 5 ноября 2010 г., основана в 1998 г.) — крупнейший холдинг в России по дневной мобильной аудитории (Mediascope Web Index Mobile, население в возрасте 12–64 лет, в городах 100 тыс.+, сентябрь 2017 г.).

В рамках стратегии communitainment Mail.Ru Group развивает единую интегрированную платформу коммуникационных и развлекательных интернет-сервисов. Компании принадлежат лидирующий почтовый сервис, один из крупнейших порталов в рунете (Mediascope, вся Россия, 12-64, июль 2017 г.), крупнейшие русскоязычные социальные сети – ВКонтакте и Одноклассники, портфолио крупнейших онлайн-игр, куда входят такие проекты как Warface, Armored Warfare, Skyforge и Perfect World, сервис MAPS.ME, предоставляющий офлайн-карты и навигацию для мобильных устройств на основе данных OpenStreetMap, автомобильный classified Am.ru, мессенджеры ICQ, Агент Mail.Ru и ТамТам, сервис бесплатных объявлений Юла и райдшеринговый сервис BeepCar.

Кроме того, Mail.Ru Group принадлежат 100% компании-разработчика мобильных игр Pixonic и 100% сервисов поиска и заказа готовой еды и продуктов Delivery Club и ZakaZaka. Также Mail.Ru Group владеет миноритарными долями в ряде интернет-компаний России, Украины и Израиля.

Mail.Ru Group реализует системную работу в области развития образования в сфере IT в России.

В 2011 году компания запустила образовательное направление. Сегодня в пяти ведущих технических вузах действуют программы дополнительного образования, которые позволяют студентам получить специализацию в сфере IT еще во время обучения: Технопарк в МГТУ им. Н. Э. Баумана, Техносфера (ВМК МГУ), Технотрек (МФТИ), Технополис (СПбПУ) и Техноатом (МИФИ). Разработано 70 дисциплин, которые ведут более 200 преподавателей — практикующих профессионалов. В год обучение проходят 2800 студентов. Более 1000 человек стали выпускниками двухлетних и семестровых программMail.Ru Group принадлежит контрольная доля GeekBrains – образовательной онлайн-платформы для программистов.

В ноябре 2013 года компания запустила стартап My.com. В рамках развития стратегии communitainment My.com создает интегрированную платформу коммуникационных и развлекательных интернет-сервисов для международной аудитории.

Mail.Ru Group Limited — холдинговая компания для ряда дочерних компаний, включая российские операционные компании. Термин «Mail.Ru Group» в настоящем релизе в зависимости от контекста обозначает Mail.Ru Group Limited, Mail.Ru Group Limited с дочерними компаниями или соответствующую дочернюю компанию Mail.Ru Group Limited.

Медиапроекты

13,2 млн
человек ежемесячно
читают Новости Mail.Ru
9 млн
читателей Леди Mail.Ru
ежемесячно
Hi-Tech Mail.Ru

Hi-Tech Mail.Ru — экспертный проект Mail.Ru Group по тематике новых технологий. Ежемесячная аудитория проекта составляет 5,4 млн человек (Mediascope, все население России в возрасте 12-64 лет, сентябрь 2017 г.). На проекте доступны авторские статьи, эксклюзивные новости мира технологий, видео-обзоры, а также обширный каталог техники с ценами. Корреспонденты Hi-Tech Mail.Ru проводят видео- и текстовые трансляции с крупнейших мировых событий индустрии.

Леди Mail.Ru

Леди Mail.Ru— самый популярный в рунете женский проект, ежемесячная аудитория которого составляет 9 млн человек (Mediascope, все население России в возрасте 12-64 лет, сентябрь 2017 г.), существует с 2006 года. Это первое онлайн-издание, созданное в лучших традициях бумажного глянца, но с использованием передовых интернет-технологий. Проект делает ставку на полезный контент: короткие обучающие видеоуроки собственного производства, кулинарные советы, свыше 4 тысяч рецептов в базе, отзывы о косметике, процедурах и пластических операциях, модные подборки.

Авто Mail.Ru

Авто Mail.Ru — самый популярный автомобильный проект рунета, ежемесячная аудитория которого составляет 5,8 млн человек (Mediascope, все население России в возрасте 12-64 лет, сентябрь 2017 г.). На сайте представлены новости для автомобилистов, тест-драйвы с фотографиями и видеороликами автомобильных новинок, полезные сервисы и инструкции для водителей.

Новости Mail.Ru

Новости Mail.Ru — крупнейший новостной ресурс с ежемесячной аудиторией 13,2 млн человек (Mediascope, все население России в возрасте 12-64 лет, сентябрь 2017 г.).Работая как полнотекстовой агрегатор, проект размещает на своих страницах материалы от партнёров, дополняя их фотогалереями, видео, инфографиками, справочной информацией по теме, онлайн-трансляциями — всем, что помогает сформировать у читателя максимально полное представление о событии. 

Новости Mail.Ru сотрудничают более чем с сотней информационных агентств и СМИ. Среди них — федеральные и региональные издания, отобранные по критериям достоверности, объективности и оперативности. Сортируя и ранжируя партнёрский контент, редакция в режиме 24/7 формирует актуальную новостную картину, выделяя в ней самое важное и интересное из того, что происходит в стране и мире. Такой срез Новости Mail.Ru готовят не только для России в целом, но и для регионов, а также для Беларуси, Украины, Казахстана и других стран ближнего зарубежья.

В 2014 году Новости Mail.Ru запустили специальный проект «Новейшая история России: люди, события, страны», первый эксперимент компании в жанре «журналистика данных». Посетители проекта могут ознакомиться с самыми резонансными событиями с 2006 по 2014 год, по итогам 2016 года проект обновлён.

Здоровье Mail.Ru

Здоровье Mail.Ru—  самый популярный русскоязычный ресурс о здоровом образе жизни и медицине, ориентированный на широкий круг пользователей. Ежемесячная аудитория проекта в России 4,1 млн человек (Mediascope, все население РФ в возрасте 12-64 лет, сентябрь 2017 г.). На сайте представлены новости, информация о заболеваниях, описания медикаментов, каталог медучреждений, а также интерактивная карта симптомов. Пользователям Здоровья Mail.Ru доступны бесплатные консультации врачей по 30 специальностям. Кроме того, посетители из России могут заказать лекарства онлайн, а москвичам и петербуржцам доступна запись в государственные и коммерческие клиники.

Дети Mail.Ru

Дети Mail.Ru — самый популярный проект рунета о детстве и материнстве, ежемесячная аудитория которого составляет 5,7 млн человек (Mediascope, все население России в возрасте 12-64 лет, сентябрь 2017 г.). Пользователям доступны материалы о развитии и воспитании детей, подробный календарь беременности, каталог роддомов, а также форум.

Кино Mail.Ru

Кино Mail.Ru — популярный проект для любителей кино, сериалов и телешоу, крупнейший агрегатор легального онлайн-видео в рунете. Ежемесячная аудитория проекта — 6,1 млн человек (Mediascope, все население России в возрасте 12-64 лет, сентябрь 2017 г.). Пользователям доступен удобный поиск и выбор видео, тематические подборки, новости и статьи, календарь кинопремьер и премьер сериалов, расписание киносеансов, покупка билетов в кино онлайн, телепрограмма и другие сервисы. Также у проекта есть собственная система персональных рекомендаций, которая позволяет быстрее найти интересные фильмы и сериалы.

Недвижимость Mail.Ru

Недвижимость Mail.Ru — популярный ресурс для поиска предложений о продаже и аренде квартир, домов и коммерческой недвижимости. База проекта содержит более трёх миллионов актуальных объявлений. Ресурс также публикует новости и статьи об актуальных вопросах и событиях, связанных с куплей-продажей, сдачей/арендой недвижимости, ремонтом и дизайном. Ежемесячная аудитория составляет 2 млн пользователей (Mediascope, все население России в возрасте 12-64 лет, cентябрь 2017 г.).

Горячие вакансии

Если вы хотите работать в Mail.Ru Group, направляйте нам свое резюме — hr@corp.mail.ru