Dmitry Grishin

Co-Founder and Chairman of the Board
When we launch a new product or invest in a project, we are always looking for synergy effects with our existing products. For example, Delivery Club and Youla benefit from our social networks.
Forbes

Biography

Born on October 15, 1978. Graduated from Bauman Moscow State Technical University. Worked for the U.S. software company from 1998 till 2001. In 2000 Dmitry Grishin joined netBridge Services (later Mail.Ru) as Head of the Project Development Department for Molotok.ru, stepping up as General Director for the company in April 2003. In 2005, he became co-founded Mail.Ru Group (originally Digital Sky Technologies, DST), which today includes not only Mail.Ru portal but also two largest Russian social networks VK and OK, food delivery service Delivery Club, ridesharing service BeepCar, location based marketplace Youla, maps and navigation service MAPS.ME, instant messaging services TamTam and ICQ, auto classifieds service Am.ru, and others. Through the years, Mail.Ru Group evolved from a Russian startup to the largest IT company in Europe and globally, boasting IPO on the London Stock Exchange and users all over the world.

In 2012, Dmitry Grishin founded Grishin Robotics, $25 mln venture capital firm to invest in consumer robotics worldwide. In 2016, he developed the concept for the world’s first draft law on robotics that was inspired by Isaac Asimov, science fiction writer.

Dmitry is the Head of the Department of Information Technologies and Programming of Saint Petersburg State University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics. He is the founder of Russian Code Cup, the largest contest for programmers in Eastern Europe.

Dmitry Grishin is listed by Forbes among the frontmen of the Russian internet. A member of the Board of Trustees of Bauman Moscow State Technical University. Was nominated as the person of the year by GQ in 2017. Grishin is married, he lives and works in Moscow, studies Chinese, plays preferans and tennis.

Дмитрий Гришин

Председатель совета директоров и сооснователь Mail.Ru Group
Запуская новые продукты или инвестируя в проекты на рынке, мы всегда думаем о том, насколько они дают синергетический эффект тем сервисам и продуктам, которые у нас уже есть. Например, Delivery Club и Юла получают выгоду от наших социальных сетей.
Forbes

Биография

Родился 15 октября 1978 года. Окончил МГТУ им. Баумана. С 1998 по 2001 гг. работал в американской IT-компании, в 2000 году пришел в netBridge Services (впоследствии Mail.Ru) руководителем отдела разработки проекта Molotok.ru. С апреля 2003 года – генеральный директор. В 2005 году стал одним из основателей Mail.Ru Group (первоначальное название – Digital Sky Technologies, DST), в которую на сегодняшний день,помимо портала Mail.Ru, входят также две крупнейшие социальные сети в России, Вконтакте и Одноклассники, агрегатор доставки еды Delivery Club, райдшеринговый сервис BeepCar, сервис по продаже товаров и услуг Юла, картографический сервис MAPS.ME, мессенджеры TamTam и ICQ, сервис по продаже авто Am.ru и другие. За годы существования Mail.Ru Group из российского стартапа стала крупнейшей IT-компанией в Европе и мире с публичным IPO на Лондонской фондовой бирже и пользователями по всему миру.
В 2012 году Дмитрий Гришин основал Grishin Robotics, венчурную фирму для инвестиций в потребительскую робототехнику по всему миру, вложив в нее 25 млн долларов. В 2016 году он разработал концепцию первого в мире закона о робототехнике, вдохновителем которого стал писатель-фантаст Айзек Азимов.

Дмитрий возглавляет кафедру по подготовке IT-специалистов на факультете «Информационные технологии и программирование» Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета информационных технологий механики и оптики. Является основателем крупнейшей в Восточной Европе олимпиады для программистов Russian Code Cup.

Дмитрий Гришин назван Forbes в числе людей, определяющих лицо российского интернета, включен состав Попечительского совета МГТУ им. Баумана, а в 2017 году номинирован GQ, как человек года. Гришин женат, живет и работает в Москве, изучает китайский язык, увлекается преферансом и большим теннисом.