Anna
Artamonova

Vice President, Head of Email and Portal and Instant Messaging Business Units

Biography

Anna Artamonova was born in Moscow on April 30, 1978. She graduated from the Institute of Journalism and Literary Creativity in 2001, with a degree in Print Media. In 2008, she received an MBA from the Synergy Institute of Economics and Finance (as part of the program of the Plekhanov Russian University of Economics).

From the very start, Anna Artamonova took up a career in web industry.

She worked for Deadline.ru online newspaper as a columnist from 1999 to 2000.
From 2000 to 2001, she worked as a PR manager and Editor for Webrating.ru.
In 2001, Anna joined News Outdoor Russia as the Editor for Outdoor.ru. From 2002 to 2003, she worked for RosBusinessConsulting media holding as a Director for Development of Medialand agency.

In 2003, she took up the position of PR and Marketing Director of Mail.ru Group. From 2010 to 2012, worked as a Vice President of Mail.ru Group and a Communication Services Director.

Since 2012, Anna has been the Vice President of Mail.ru Group, Head of Email and Portal Business Unit. Anna in charge of Mail.ru email and portal including media projects and a range of services: Otvety Mail.ru, Dobro Mail.ru, Kino Mail.ru, Cloud Mail.ru, and Mail.ru for Business.

Under Anna Artamonova, Mail.ru Group’s email service has become the world’s fourth email service in terms of monthly audience (according to comScore). Her achievements include active development of mobile versions and applications of the products within her area of responsibility, as well as the development of myMail mobile application which is now the most popular alternative email client (according to Distimo). Anna Artamonova initiated the launch of Artisto, the world’s first mobile application that uses neural network algorithms for video processing, and BeepCar ridesharing service.

In 2001, the Forbes listed Anna Artamonova among 30 high profile business people in the Russian internet business. 

In 2013 and 2014, she was included in the Russian Young Media Managers rating compiled by Odgers Berndtson in association with PwC. 

In 2013, Cloud for business won the Runet Prize for Technology and Innovation. In 2016, the Runet Prize was awarded to Hi-Tech Mail.ru (Culture, Mass Media, and Mass Communications) and Kino Mail.ru (Entertainment, Health, and Leisure).

Анна Артамонова

Вице-президент, руководитель бизнес-подразделения Почта и портал
Хотите расти — проявляйте инициативу!

Биография

Анна Артамонова родилась 30 апреля 1978 года в Москве. В 2001 году окончила факультет периодической печати Института журналистики и литературного творчества. В 2008 году получила степень MBA в Институте экономики и финансов «Синергия» (по программе Российской экономической академии имени Г. В. Плеханова).
Вся профессиональная деятельность Анны Артамоновой связана с интернетом.
С 1999 по 2000 годы работала обозревателем в интернет-газете Deadline.ru.
C 2000 по 2001 годы выполняла обязанности PR-менеджера и редактора информационного портала Webrating.ru.
В 2001 году Анна перешла в компанию News Outdoor Russia, где до 2002 года работала редактором сайта Outdoor.ru. С 2002 по 2003 годы работала в медиахолдинге «РосБизнесКонсалтинг», где занимала пост директора по развитию агентства Medialand.
В 2003 году получила предложение занять пост директора по маркетингу и PR Mail.Ru Group и приняла его.
С 2010 по 2012 годы – вице-президент Mail.Ru Group, директор по коммуникационным продуктам.
С 2012 года по настоящее время – вице-президент Mail.Ru Group, руководитель бизнес-подразделения «Почта и портал», а также руководитель проекта BeepCar. В сферу ответственности Анны Артамоновой входят Почта Mail.Ru и портал Mail.Ru, включая медиапроекты и ряд сервисов – Ответы Mail.Ru, Добро Mail.Ru, Кино Mail.Ru, Облако Mail.Ru, а также платформа «Mail.Ru для бизнеса».

Под руководством Анны Артамоновой Почта Mail.Ru стала четвертым в мире почтовым сервисом по ежемесячной аудитории (по данным comScore), а также начали активно развиваться мобильные версии и приложения продуктов, за которые она отвечает. Было создано мобильное приложение myMail, ставшее самым популярным альтернативным почтовым клиентом (по оценкам Distimo). Анна Артамонова — инициатор запуска и руководитель первого в мире мобильного приложения для обработки видео на основе алгоритмов нейросетей Artisto и сервиса райдшерингаBeepCar.

В 2011 году журнал Forbes включил Анну Артамонову в список 30 самых заметных фигур российского интернет-бизнеса.

В 2013 и 2014 году входила в рейтинг молодых медиаменеджеров России, составленный компанией Odgers Berndtson в партнерстве c PwC. 

В 2013 году входящий в сферу ответственности Анны проект Облако Mail.Ru для бизнеса стал лауреатом «Премии Рунета» в номинации «Технологии и инновации». В 2016 году «Премии Рунета» были удостоены проекты Hi-Tech Mail.Ru (номинация «Культура, СМИ и массовые коммуникации» и Кино Mail.Ru (номинация «Развлечения, здоровье и отдых»).